All Customer Reviews for "ASP P12, P16, P21 Protector Batons"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 P16, 5.18.2017
Reviewer: J.R. Nevlis (Yuma, AZ)

ASP baton is well constructed and smoothly operates. Good customer service and delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 P16, 2.17.2017
Reviewer: Ron DeLaby (Cumming, GA)

This is a great little size for personal carry. It fits very nicely in a right front pocket, is unobtrusive and easily opened. The price was excellent for this product and it arrived very quickly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Protector P21, 12.27.2016
Reviewer: Mark K (Knoxville, TN)

Absolutely delighted with my purchase. Baton defense.com had the best prices I could find anywhere and I didn't even know this particular product even existed until I searched their website. I couldn't be happier. Over twenty years ago, I carried the original ASP during my brief stint as a cop. I really liked it then. These days, I wanted to get a slightly lighter weight version for when carrying a handgun was not an acceptable alternative. I was simply looking for a good price on an ASP Airweight Baton when I discovered this one. The protector is made of the same materials as the Airweight, but even smaller dimensions so considerably lighter and easier to carry. The handle is checked aluminum like a maglite flashlight which I like a lot. No foam to tear or flake apart. The handgrip portion is less than 7/8" diameter and the removable and fully adjustable clip works beautifully. It is going to be perfect for my needs. I would say it seems a little flimsy for carry by an on duty cop, but it is the perfect compromise for off duty or concealed carry. Just like a gun, when you need it, whatever one you happen to be carrying is the best one in the world. This one is small and light enough that you will actually be willing to carry it. That said, just like all ASP products, it is repairable, adjustable, and the package says it has the same lifetime warranty.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 ASP P16 Review, 10.10.2016
Reviewer: Jim (Otsego, MN)

Nice baton, extends out nice and retracts nice but when it's in my pocket the baton will loosen up and the tip will fall down in my pocket it does not stay retracted a little annoying.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Protector P 16, 10.4.2016
Reviewer: Mike J (Austin, Texas)

This is a perfect Baton! The baton fits perfectly in pants or jeans. I carry it every where and at time forget I have it with me. I tried a smaller model and it was... TOO small. This 16' is the perfect size to carry daily.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Defense, 7.26.2016
Reviewer: Cary S Larsen (Pittsburg, California)

I'm very happy to have bought the P16 Batons from ASP, these are very high quality, professional Batons. Hight confidence with these, Thanks

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice, very nice, 6.24.2016
Reviewer: DA Taylor (Camp Verde, AZ)

I bought a baton to have a non-lethal option for daily carry as I work in remote areas. Not only did it arrive early, it is exactly as described. It operates beautifully and is light and easily deployed. Now I need to get some extras

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A true low profile baton option , 12.10.2015
Reviewer: D (, Ga)

I've carried maybe 5 or 6 different batons for various jobs and I've learned a few lessons: always buy an asp, and speed over weight. This baton covers both very well. It's light enough to carry in your pocket and the adjustable clip means deep concealment. I wouldn't use the 16" on my duty rig, but for edc or a backup it's perfect. Baton defense has incredible customer service, fast email response and fast shipping. Order from here, they know how to do business!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product , 10.25.2015
Reviewer: james (Wilmington, NC)

Very Nice. Very Light Weight. Very Effective.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP P16 Baton, 9.4.2015
Reviewer: Eric M. (Spring Hill , TN)

Initially I though the P21 would suit my needs but the P16 is the perfect size. I am very impressed with the quality and build of this Baton. ASP Batons are the choice brand for Law enforcement and now I see why. I am very pleased with my purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP P12, 8.23.2015
Reviewer: John Brooks (HIGHLAND, CA - California)

Awesome product and very fast shipment.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great little Baton, 1.16.2015
Reviewer: Joel Wilcox (Lafayette, IN)

Light weight, easy to carry/conceal if necessary. nice price point as well

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very sturdy, 12.21.2013
Reviewer: Mike Allen (San Antonio, Texas)

The baton is very sturdy. I practiced on a training bag, and the baton didn't lose its shape. The baton is very easy to close, but doesn't when striking a soft target.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product and service, 12.19.2013
Reviewer: Jack (Temple Terrace, FL)

P16: Great baton, long enough to be effective yet easy to conceal. I work in a gun-free zone but still want to be armed to the extent possible and this offers me that option in an easy to conceal package. This is a great option. And the service was excellent. Quite likely I will order from you again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great purchase, 12.10.2013
Reviewer: C.K. (, )

I couldn't be happier with the size/weight ... just big/solid enough to deliver plenty of power, while still being light and sleek in the pocket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, 11.14.2013
Reviewer: carl (, )

The product and your prompt order and shipping services were all exactly as billed\presented and as such GREAT! And a GREAT VALUE too!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Very good, but . . ., 10.30.2013
Reviewer: Dave (Westminster, MD)

The baton is very well made, very solid construction, and is small enough and light enough for easy pocket carry. It is very quick in the hand and delivers solid strikes. However, I had a couple of concerns. First, the pocket clip bends and pops off very easily when the baton is being used. The idea is good, but the execution is poor. Second, I thought the baton would handle thrusting better, but when I used it on a double-ended bag and on a heavy bag, it tended to collapse after less than half-a-dozen solid impacts on the tip, and loosened after several impacts to the side of the tip. I think it would probably hold up fine on a human target. In retrospect, I was expecting the baton, which is designed to collapse when the tip is smacked against a hard surface, to handle conditions it was not designed for and should have ordered the agent leverlock model (which I will be doing).

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 planning to buy the P16, 10.3.2013
Reviewer: Rafael (, )

excellent service and very good quality....planning to buy the P16.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 nice little tool, 8.16.2013
Reviewer: Big G (Statewide, NJ)

I work fugitive in NJ, I'm always in plain clothes and this thing is great. I had it for 2 days and used it to breach a window on a job. The body felt flimsy at 1st but it proved me wrong it is tough and looks like it will last a while. I've been getting made fun of alot tho because I'm a 6'7 300lb bodybuilder so the p16 looks like a toothpick in my hand. Love this product tho.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works as advertised, 8.4.2013
Reviewer: John U (Murphy, TX)

The P16 is the perfect size. Nice weight and very easy to activate. Easy to carry concealed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I like the baton, 2.28.2013
Reviewer: kyle (, )

I like the baton its a great size the only thing I will say is it is a little hard to collapse sometimes when I deploy the baton out strongly, but I guess that is a good thing! Thanks. The order came quick you guys are great

 

Back to ASP P12, P16, P21 Protector Batons