All Customer Reviews for "ASP Black Chrome Batons"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 38 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Nice Baton & Surprisingly Quick Delivery, 12.8.2016
Reviewer: Mike F (Raleigh, NC)

I'm extremely pleased with my ASP 21" Black Chrome Wavemaster Grip Baton. So much so, that I also ordered a ASP 21" Electroless Wavemaster Grip Baton. Both appear to be superior to another brand baton that I've used previously. Time and usage will ultimately confirm value for the cost. Ordering to delivery was less than 7days....outstanding..!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 received as advertised, 12.6.2016
Reviewer: lauren (, )

The batons were received as advertised and they're great. My expectations were high since I know the ASP brand and those expectations were met. Shipping was fast and I would buy from you again. Thanks

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Top Quality, 11.21.2016
Reviewer: DC (Statesville, North Carolina)

I purchased an ASP Black Chrome Baton and am extremely pleased with the purchase. The quality is top notch. I put this thing to the test and really tried to break it, but hardly put a scratch on it while smashing some bricks with it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great purchase, 9.4.2016
Reviewer: Monte (Bradenton, FL)

Received my baton withing 2 days of the time I placed the order. Am very happy with the purchase. I is a little heavier and larger than I anticipated, but a friend in law enforcement said this was the one to get. Is there a holster for my baton that is easy to use and would not be too bulky?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comparison of 3 ASP models, 11.9.2015
Reviewer: JOHN SMITH (ALDIE, VA)

This is a review and comparison of three 26" products, all of which I rate as five star depending on the application: the "default" steel black chrome friction-loc, the steel Talon disc-loc, and the aluminum Airweight Talon disc-loc. All are incredible quality. I do not work in law enforcement; we just moved next door to a farm and often see coyotes in our yard and on jogging trails nearby so I purchased these for general home defense use. The steel friction-loc is the model issued to police departments worldwide. It means business and it works exactly as advertised. If you are not trying to be discreet and just need maximum power, this is it. Because of the weight, this model is really designed to be kept in a scabbard on a duty belt. It is too heavy to comfortably carry in a pocket. The major drawback of this model is that it really takes practice and a concrete or asphalt surface to retract. I've been practicing for weeks and I only manage to successfully retract it about half of the time. You really need to slam it into the ground HARD. I tried to show my wife how to retract it but she laughed and said "yeah right". She will never use this. The steel Talon disc-loc weighs about the same as the friction-loc and probably has 99% of the striking force, but it is MUCH more convenient. The button works great. You have to hold the button down really hard and ASP knows what they're doing, I doubt anyone would ever accidentally retract this while in use. This model is actually 24" long and it is a bit wider than the friction-loc. Again, because of the weight, this is not optimal to carry in a pocket. My guess is the reason police use the friction-loc is because the disc-loc is more expensive. I initially purchased the aluminum Airweight Talon disc-loc for my wife thinking I would prefer the steel, but after several weeks I have decided the aluminum is my personal favorite. According to ASP it maintains 98% of the striking force of the steel yet it is far lighter. The weight seems to be concentrated in the tip which I suppose is what gives it the striking force. It is black and looks exactly like the steel model. When rapidly extended, it makes the same authoritative "clack-CLACK" sound as the steel ones. It can be carried in a pocket without issue. Also, because of the lighter weight, I can swing this many times without feeling any fatigue whereas with the steel ones my arm gets tired after 3-4 swings. Given that my intended target is aggressive wild animals that tend to be quick, I like having the ability to swing repeatedly. Overall you can't go wrong with any full-size ASP baton, but for civilian use my overall recommendation is the Airweight Talon. Sure, it's not as heavy as the steel, but it is still an incredibly potent defensive tool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 satisfied, 10.30.2015
Reviewer: Brian (syracuse, new york)

I bought the 16 inch black chrome baton and love it. It suits my needs perfectly. I will also be buying the 21 inch and possibly the 26 inch at a later date.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The only one, 10.25.2015
Reviewer: Gary (Phoenix, Az)

Used the ASP baton in 26 inches before and it is a great tool! Solid if fully deployed! Easy to service and adjust release tension!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love the ASP baton I ordered., 6.26.2015
Reviewer: Nate (, )

It is the perfect weight...light enough to be swift and heavy enough to cause a controlled amount of damage

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5 outa 5 but ..., 5.11.2015
Reviewer: John Ward (Cleveland, Ohio)

Perfect as with all ASP products, the usps packaging was just about destroyed though.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding, 5.7.2015
Reviewer: CJ Cummings (BEAVERTON, OR)

The 21" baton lives up to the hype. The construction is outstanding and durable for the shaft and handle. The Duratec Grip provides outstanding grip retention. The only weak-link is the retention clip which broke after the first week; easy enough to replace just ensure you have spares on hand for the baton you train with. I would purchase this again and recommend this product to all.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 baton review, 4.4.2015
Reviewer: gary luck (lynnwood, wa)

once the baton is at full extension hard to retract even when pounding on a concrete surface (only surface that seems to work). it is as if it needs some sort of fine dust type lubricant to unlock it like graphite. i have to strike it very hard several times on the concrete and it take the black paint off the end to retract. it does extend well consistently as advertised. that is why it only rates a 4 star rating.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pleasure doing business with you, 3.26.2015
Reviewer: Mitchell Davis (Lewisville, TX)

My order was just what I expected. The order came in on time and I was pleased doing business with this company.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Everything I expected, 2.19.2015
Reviewer: W. Martin (Charlotte, NC)

Very satisfied with my purchase. Have a close relative who is a police officer and this is what the department uses.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great!, 10.31.2014
Reviewer: Stanley (, )

Works great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very satisfied, 9.17.2014
Reviewer: Neil (, )

Very satisfied with both product and delivery....thank you

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Baton, 7.16.2014
Reviewer: Timothy (Mount Enterprise, Texas)

I'm very happy with the baton I ordered. I got a 26" black chrome ASP Baton. It functions perfect and even came with a free breakaway end w/cap. I highly recommend this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product / Excellent service , 5.19.2014
Reviewer: Justin (Atlanta , Ga )

Lol - some of the reviews are awesome. You cannot go wrong with the ASP baton, very solid piece of 'backup'. Batondefense/miles tactical was very prompt with the delivery and even providing an email update on the order status.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 easy to grip, 3.28.2014
Reviewer: Dani (, )

This baton is easy to grip, is sturdy and is surprisingly heavy for its compact size.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All ASP products are the best there is., 4.15.2013
Reviewer: John (, )

All ASP products are the best there is. The baton will always be the back up to go to in a critical situation. Enough said. The review of Baton Defense/Miles Tactical is given a 5 star experience rating. This is my first purchase from them, and every aspect of the purchase and delivery were exceptional.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thanks for the five star service!, 9.17.2012
Reviewer: Pauline (, )

Item arrived safely ,excellent service -thank you . This item I have been using for years already as it is issued to me for work . I purchased a spare to use in training as I have to be re-certified in its use every three years . It's just simpler to own one rather than carry the one from work . Thanks again for the five star service *****

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great feel, 7.29.2012
Reviewer: Coonta Kinte' (Washington, DC)

Im so used to the white man beating me when I do stupid s**t I decided to get one so I can do the hard work for them. Lemme tell ya, I ain't so smart but dis be da bes investment I done eva made.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 5.7.2012
Reviewer: Dick Fitzwell (Bakersfield, CA)

Love this thing. I love violence, and I'm afraid of everything, so the more guns and weapons I can hoard, the better. Us frightened, conspiracy theory, cowardly white guys gotta be armed to the teeth,...right?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Black Chrome Baton, 4.12.2012
Reviewer: Protecting Myself Girlie (Columbus, OH)

Not only can I tell a big difference between the quality of the ASP product versus other batons (which is fantastic with the ASP brand), but the customer service given by Miles Tactical was wonderful. Immediate responses and a personal touch. Love the product and will happily buy from you again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP California, 2.25.2012
Reviewer: Jeffrey Stoddard (Lodi, Ca)

Exactly what I wanted and expected! I am completely happy with my order

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Effective!!, 1.20.2012
Reviewer: Smith (, )

Great product! I immediately used it on my neighbor, who already had fragile knees. Needless to say, my hedge trimmers were returned immediately!! Definitely a powerful can of whoop ASP!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I couldn, 9.2.2011
Reviewer: John (, MJ)

I couldn

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 26, 8.7.2011
Reviewer: Carlos (Suisun City, CA)

Awesome product, w/ the best price I've ever seen online. Got it in 2 days! I' am very pleased w/ the service and the quality of my Baton. Thank you!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, Great Service, 6.4.2011
Reviewer: Joe (, Ma)

No matter who you are law enforcement, militant, or just layman, if you want a retractable baton and any products to go with it; look no further. This baton is amazing. You can just tell that a great amount of love went into each and everyone of these babies.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Baton, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: Ed (, AZ)

Thank You for the fast deliver of the product. I walk my dog Tess and the Baton is a small but mighty defense if ever I need it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, fast shipping, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: R. Phillips (, OR)

Great product, fast shipping, will probably by another one, possibly the 26

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Baton, 5.16.2011
Reviewer: Vladimir (, )

Solid construction. Exactly as expected. Ideal for physical training. Service is also perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21, 1.27.2011
Reviewer: Gary G. (Farmington, NM)

This is a quality product. I have been in Law Enforcement for 25 years and have used ASP products before. This baton is a pleasure to carry and very dependable. This product presents consistantly every time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Quality, 12.28.2010
Reviewer: LJ (Chicago, IL)

Very happy with the 16" baton. It's sturdy, well-made with an excellent grip, and folds small enough to carry anywhere. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 fast shipping and a very satisfied customer, 12.3.2010
Reviewer: mike (champaign, il)

like the title says, i just hope i never have to use the baton. bought 2 for my businesses.they are retail and i want to have some protection without getting a gun. thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice work, 11.17.2010
Reviewer: Mitch (, )

Very satisfied. Item arrived on time and was as expects. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service!, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: Marivi (Miami, FL)

They were quick and very precise. Loved the service, will buy from them in the future if needed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding, 9.30.2010
Reviewer: Chris (, NV)

This baton is superior in every category. The grip is superb and the expanding pieces lock in place to give you a strong base to work with. It is a pleasure carrying this baton with me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, excellent service., 9.30.2010
Reviewer: Lawrence (, IL)

This is a Great product. Received excellent service.

 

Back to ASP Black Chrome Batons