All Customer Reviews for "ASP Sidebreak Scabbards"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 8 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First-Rate, 11.10.2015
Reviewer: jim (, )

I have now ordered two times from Baton Defense and I am EXTREMELY pleased with each order. ASP makes a very high-quality product and the order-processing and shipment cost/time from Baton Defense is **First-Rate**! I will be ordering more ASP batons and accessories from Baton Defense in the future...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sidebreak, 11.6.2015
Reviewer: kc (Hutchinson, Kansas)

ASP has a the best line of security products and the ASP sidebreak scabbard works exceptionally well. It has a stiffness to it, so it needs to be broken in, I suggest placing a similar diameter object in the scabbard for a day or so to help this break in time. A+

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Not for Concealed Carry, 5.7.2015
Reviewer: CJ Cummings (BEAVERTON, OR)

High profile so you cannot carry your baton under clothing using this scabbard. Side-break is useful when extended, but not when collapsed. This scabbard is perfect for the utility belt of service personnel, especially with the clip allowing specific fit. I recommend this scabbard for professional services, not for personal self-defense.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well made for duty gear, 6.18.2014
Reviewer: Denise (, )

I purchased this scabbard and it fits perfectly on a 2 inch duty belt, no adjustments needed. The basket weave matches my belt as well (Safariland duty belt). ASP makes a quality product and do not foresee any issues.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Well made but not a neccesity, 2.14.2012
Reviewer: Jon (, NM)

I received the scabbard with my baton about a week ago. As far as the design goes it is very well made. It holds securely and rotates freely, and the hex key is included for adjustment. It does have a few problems though. I found the belt adjustment to be lacking as I could not get it to fit properly onto my belts. It was either too tight or too loose, and would slide around in between the belt loops. It is also very large. It is designed for a police duty belt. It sticks out at least 2 inches off the belt and as a result it is basically impossibly to conceal under anything less than a full jacket or vest. I have since stopped using the scabbard and simply place the baton in my pants pocket or inside jacket pocket.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 very satisfied, 6.30.2011
Reviewer: Paul (, WV)

I am very satisfied with the ASP products I purchased from batondefense.com. They appear to be well made and Im sure they will live up to thier reputation. Furthermore, the customer service I recieved from batondefense.com was impeccable. I would recommend them to anyone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, Great Service., 6.4.2011
Reviewer: Joe (North Easton, MA)

Absolutely get one of these when you get your baton. There really cool. You can just slide your belt right through it, even has an adjustment for a perfect fit, absolute necessity!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent. Purchased this before!, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Mike (, AE)

I got the Sidebreak Scabbard before in Kosovo, so I had known before that it is very good - and the idea of it is excellent.

 

Back to ASP Sidebreak Scabbards