All Customer Reviews for "ASP Sentry Batons"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 9 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21, 9.14.2016
Reviewer: Walt Graves (Mountain View, Missouri)

Excellent product. Great price!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Baton, 7.9.2016
Reviewer: Terrance (Baltimore , MD )

Good product, reasonable price, and good quality! I recieved my order on time as promised. I will definitely purchases others from this company again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great baton and great quality, 10.31.2015
Reviewer: GG (, )

I love ASP products. Ever since my first ASP baton purchase back in 1999 until today the ASP products are quality made to last a lifetime.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding Security Professional Baton, 5.16.2015
Reviewer: CJ Cummings (BEAVERTON, Oregon (OR))

Initially concerned about the standard 4130 steel, the doubts were laid to rest when this baton was put to the test. Lighter than the 4140 steel Friction Loc Batons and with an aluminum end-cap. The balance is tip-heavy but can be offset by replacing end-cap with a Grip Cap or Accessory of choice placing balance point near distal end of grip. Though lighter this baton still strikes hard, especially with proper training of body mechanics. I feel very comfortable placing this in the hands of our Security personnel.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solid starter baton!!!!, 12.29.2014
Reviewer: jonny (peoria, az)

If you need a quality made heavy duty baton WithOut shelling out $100+, this is the one to get. No issues wrapping forcefully against a dense punching bag as hard as one can. It might be a tad heavy in the pocket, if thats the case get an airweight. But for a budget this is more than enough. Grip is like a motorcycle tire and feels super tough. Only use this for self defense and definitely avoid critical areas because it has the potential to inflict severe damage as it is basically like a solid steel pipe.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Baton, 12.13.2014
Reviewer: Bob. M (Pasadena, Md)

I was REALLY impressed on how sturdy and well built the Baton is...Very strong...easy to use..I liked it so much i brought another !!...

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good quality at good price., 7.28.2014
Reviewer: Paul (, )

These ASP Sentry batons are very good quality, comparable to the US-made ASP batons. They are much better than all the other imported batons that I have seen. Some of those are junk. The Sentry baton locks up securely. The grip is hard rubber with curved grooves. For me these grips are not as comfortable as the smooth Santoprene ASP grips or the ASP foam grips (various grip options on the more expensive ASP batons). But for occasional self defense use and practice the grips are fine. However, for a peace officer or security guard that is going to be handling the baton a lot, you may prefer the other grips available on the more expennsive ASP batons since they are softer on the hand.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank you for your excellent service, 4.29.2014
Reviewer: Dario (, )

Both batons are 5 stars !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great baton, different measurements compared to the 4140, 6.25.2013
Reviewer: Nick Kaumans (Albuquerque, NM)

In comparing the 21 inch ASP Sentry to the 21 inch 4140 variant I found it held up to it's more expensive 4140 sibling. In testing we used a weighted and more dense punching bag, the Sentry showed no signs of bending or flex. Nor did the baton collapse when counter striked (such as from a strike from left than from right). However, in taking measurements There mortise tapers are different. The more expensive series (4140) has a more aggressive flare which provides more surface area for the handle to hold the shaft. Measurement location was ensured by securing both batons on a flat surface and measured with a digital caliper. A laser level was used as a reference measuring point for both shafts. Differences can be viewed here: http://img809.imageshack.us/img809/1438/uzkh.png

 

Back to ASP Sentry Batons