All Customer Reviews for "ASP Talon Disc Loc Baton"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 13 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Talon Review, 12.29.2016
Reviewer: Kris (Namap, ID)

After being attacked by a dog, I decided on the Baton for future defense. This version has a push button to make retraction easier. Glides out smoothly. Solidly built.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Talon Baton, 12.20.2016
Reviewer: James Stacy (Tuscumbia, Al)

Quality built love the fact that it is made in USA

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Overall great product, 11.2.2016
Reviewer: Chris (, )

Overall great product, tested it out a bit and it was rather smooth. The customer service was amazing! I ordered a scabbard that didn't quite fit my baton and they emailed me right away to make sure I knew of the recommended scabbard before they mailed it out saving me time money and effort.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Built for Battle, 10.1.2016
Reviewer: E. Mango (katy, TX)

Extremely well made for any and all circumstances.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I am very happy with my purchase, 9.8.2016
Reviewer: Curtis (, )

Really liked the fast shipping and received the package in great condition. I was also impressed with the quality of the baton. In the past, as a police officer, I have had to deploy and use expandable batons in the line of duty with less than desirable results. However, this baton looks and feels very reliable. I am very happy with my purchase.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great baton, 3.25.2016
Reviewer: Reid Mlsna (Rochelle, IL)

Excellent quality.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comparison of 3 ASP models, 11.9.2015
Reviewer: JOHN SMITH (ALDIE, VA)

This is a review and comparison of three 26" products, all of which I rate as five star depending on the application: the "default" steel black chrome friction-loc, the steel Talon disc-loc, and the aluminum Airweight Talon disc-loc. All are incredible quality. I do not work in law enforcement; we just moved next door to a farm and often see coyotes in our yard and on jogging trails nearby so I purchased these for general home defense use. The steel friction-loc is the model issued to police departments worldwide. It means business and it works exactly as advertised. If you are not trying to be discreet and just need maximum power, this is it. Because of the weight, this model is really designed to be kept in a scabbard on a duty belt. It is too heavy to comfortably carry in a pocket. The major drawback of this model is that it really takes practice and a concrete or asphalt surface to retract. I've been practicing for weeks and I only manage to successfully retract it about half of the time. You really need to slam it into the ground HARD. I tried to show my wife how to retract it but she laughed and said "yeah right". She will never use this. The steel Talon disc-loc weighs about the same as the friction-loc and probably has 99% of the striking force, but it is MUCH more convenient. The button works great. You have to hold the button down really hard and ASP knows what they're doing, I doubt anyone would ever accidentally retract this while in use. This model is actually 24" long and it is a bit wider than the friction-loc. Again, because of the weight, this is not optimal to carry in a pocket. My guess is the reason police use the friction-loc is because the disc-loc is more expensive. I initially purchased the aluminum Airweight Talon disc-loc for my wife thinking I would prefer the steel, but after several weeks I have decided the aluminum is my personal favorite. According to ASP it maintains 98% of the striking force of the steel yet it is far lighter. The weight seems to be concentrated in the tip which I suppose is what gives it the striking force. It is black and looks exactly like the steel model. When rapidly extended, it makes the same authoritative "clack-CLACK" sound as the steel ones. It can be carried in a pocket without issue. Also, because of the lighter weight, I can swing this many times without feeling any fatigue whereas with the steel ones my arm gets tired after 3-4 swings. Given that my intended target is aggressive wild animals that tend to be quick, I like having the ability to swing repeatedly. Overall you can't go wrong with any full-size ASP baton, but for civilian use my overall recommendation is the Airweight Talon. Sure, it's not as heavy as the steel, but it is still an incredibly potent defensive tool.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 10.23.2015
Reviewer: Casey (hutchinson, KS)

ASP continues to make great reliable, durable products and the Talon baton is no exception. It is a good weight, and quite strong. It is easily deployed and easily closed with the push of a button. I have two of these 21" batons, opened length varies from 19.5"-20.5". I ordered the 26" talon Baton and I am excited to get that soon. I highly recommend this product and this company to make the purchase. Baton Defense are on top of their game! Thanks guys!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 9.18.2015
Reviewer: Robert Hotho (Hot Springs, Arkansas)

Excellent piece of equipment. Always performs well. This is an excellent place to order. Fast processing, fast shipping. Great service. I highly recommend this site.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Talon Baton, 7.25.2015
Reviewer: ljc3 (Huntsville, AL)

Excellent baton in every way. It is so much easier to collapse than my current ASP baton. The only negative comment I would make is that once extended, the baton has enough play to rattle a little. The looseness is not critical and in my mind is a reasonable trade off for the other features.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 ASP 26" Talon, 9.30.2014
Reviewer: E Bacic (St Louis, MO)

There is a lot more improvement over Monadnock AutoLock Baton, less rattle sound. Will see if it have same durability as fraction lock and how long will last without need for repair. One thing is that ASP they should just name it 24 inch instead of 26 inch because it is only 60cm long. Baton Defense / Miles Tactical 5 STARS. Great communication, fast & free shipping.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Talon Disc Loc Baton, 8.3.2013
Reviewer: Stan (Bonne Terre, MO)

I ordered 2 of these and they were more than expected, the quality cannot be beaten and the baton works flawlessly. shipping was very quick with no hassles at all. I absolutely love the Batons and the online store I ordered from is very customer oriented with great prices and shipping. I would definitely highly recommend the batons as well as Batondefense.com and Miles Tactical. thanks guys for offering and great execution of my order. Nice very Nice

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Satisfied, 6.15.2013
Reviewer: Kevin Mcgee (Yadkinville, NC)

Very satisfied with my purchase, both the item and the service from baton defense. The baton was exactly as I had expected and works flawlessly thanks to quality craftsmanship.Look forward to dealing with you again the future.

 

Back to ASP Talon Disc Loc Baton