All Customer Reviews for "ASP Airweight Batons"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!!, 4.4.2017
Reviewer: Bobby (Gonzales, LA)

Very handy to have around. However, if you get one, get some training on how to use it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice stick, 1.5.2017
Reviewer: Lou Rogers (Vineyard Haven, Ma)

Well balanced,well made, easy out and in.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent product, 11.3.2016
Reviewer: Ed (, )

- very well made. The company was interested in my feedback & had great customer service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great baton, 11.2.2016
Reviewer: Frederick (Lansing, MI)

This is my baton, and I have to say the quantity is great. Just the one I want.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent (muito bom a primeira vista), 10.19.2016
Reviewer: raphael (São Paulo, SP)

I recive the bastão today, I liked the quality and the weight. About the performance I still not abble to comment, because I haven't used yet, but it seems very resistant and powerful, enough to stop the agressor. gostei do peso leve, e provavelmente muito resistente, pode solucionar os problemas com um fututo agressor e pode ser muito util para atividade policial, porem deve usar com moderação.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great baton, 4.18.2016
Reviewer: Moises (Edinburg, Tx)

Great experience , great product, very light weight will definitely buy again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 26" Airweight ASP Baton, 11.10.2015
Reviewer: jim w. (Draper, Utah)

I have always wanted an extendable baton for the obvious defensive capabilities it offers. I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of construction and engineering of this baton. I've learned how to easily 'restore' the baton into its handle and my confidence with this implement grows daily. If you are at all interested in an expandable defensive baton I would recommend the ASP Airweight 26" without reservation.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 private citizen, 10.31.2015
Reviewer: Paul Smith (Wilmington, OH)

The ASP Airtight Baton is superior in craftsmanship. When deployed the balance is perfect. A side note with the Wavemaster grip using the ASP back pocket scabbard. It is necessary to use a twisting motion to draw the baton when attached horizontally on your belt. I believe the Durance grip would have been a better choice

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Piece (and Peace) of mind, 9.2.2015
Reviewer: Tom P (Durham, NC)

I rated this 4 stars simply because of the price. I feel that this tactical baton would be fairly priced at around $50.00, not almost $100.00. Other than that, this baton appears to be as promised...solid, excellent grip, quality from end to end, lightweight in comparison to the damage it can do/does, and reliable because that is by far the most important factor!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Baton, 12.22.2014
Reviewer: Eric (, )

I really like this light weight ASP. Much nicer than the heavy one it is seems like it's just as formidable as the large, heavy one.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Compact and Light Weight, 10.26.2014
Reviewer: Steve (Rocky Mount, NC)

I am satisfied with this baton. I bought it to carry when I go jogging. It is light weight enough to care in my hand and inconspicuous enough that people do not look twice at me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 As light as advertised, 10.23.2014
Reviewer: Brad (New Braunfels, TX)

I walk each day and carry the baton. The weight of this baton makes it very easy to carry. Expanding it to its full length is very easy. I am most happy with the purchase and I would recommend the product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Batons are the best! , 8.27.2014
Reviewer: Erik (, )

The airweight is super-light, but I can tell it has nearly the striking force of the full-weight models. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a close-contact self-defense weapon.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 They are magnificent., 8.26.2014
Reviewer: vince (, )

I am familiar with ASP products for many years now, but have never experienced the airweight line. They are magnificent. I carry one in my pocket now when walking the dog and hardly know it's there.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Well-constructed and reliable, 9.24.2012
Reviewer: Mike (, )

I have used ASP batons for several years performing security work overseas. They are well-constructed, reliable and proven in the field. The Airweight 21" baton with foam grip is the best ASP baton I have owned to date. The purchase through Baton Defense was easy and the baton was shipped quickly. Highly recommended product and dealer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very satisfied with the baton, 11.24.2011
Reviewer: David (, oh)

I was very satisfied with the baton. I had a steel one, gave it to my wife and she felt it was too heavy to carry in her purse. thus my most recent purchase of the aluminum baton. the scabbard looked great but was too bulky for my uses. I will make a slimmer case.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Light weight, 4.1.2011
Reviewer: Michele (, )

Lightweight, excellence quality baton. Smooth action when expanding baton and it doesn't rattle when not expanded. I had a cheaper brand of baton before getting this one and it was heavy, didn't expand smoothly, rattled when walking if retracted and didn't always lock when expanded.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exelent Baton, Fast delivering and happy costumer, 1.12.2011
Reviewer: Jorge (Cleveland, OH)

Exelent ASP Airweight Baton 21"and a good price, its small enough to fit in my pocket, good quality, and is very light, definitely 21" of good extra auto defense, I recommended this baton to everybody!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Carry Baton, 12.31.2010
Reviewer: Daniel (Sherwood, AR)

I recently purchased the 16" Airweight Baton and couldn't be happier. The closed size is perfect to carry in either a front or back pocket and is so light you hardly even know it's there. The quality is outstanding and well made.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Baton; Saved my life., 11.28.2010
Reviewer: Josh (Hillsboro, OR)

I was, at first, very skeptical at purchasing this baton. I had heard a lot of reviews from nay-sayers about how they are poorly made and lock up all the time. Obviously they were wrong about the ASP. I have had mine for a while now, and I am very pleased with it. The quality is superb and it extends with very little effort. Like most people said, it does require a lot of effort to collapse. However, you get used to it, and I think this only shows how durable it is in action; it won't collapse when you don't want it to. It fits very nicely inside your jacket and is barely noticeable (to you; its completely unnoticeable to others). I have actually used it in a self-defense situation. This is a true story; I was surrounded by about 6 guys who were either going to rob me or hurt me. One had a knife. I pulled out my baton. Just that action alone, I believe, gave them a second thought and I was able to run away quickly. I like to think that showing the baton caused them to back down a little. I sure would not fight someone with one, even if I had a knife. Now, because of that incident, I always carry it wherever I go. It's worth it. I have the 21" Aluminum, with rubber handle, and I love it. My dad has the 26" Chrome, and he loves it, but I find it too heavy and big for easy concealed carry. Keep in mind, you need a CHL to carry it in your jacket. Excellent product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ASP Airweight, 9.30.2010
Reviewer: Ron (, OH)

The 21" model is small enough to fit in your jacket pocket and very lightweight. It opens smoothly with a solid feel. I keep one in each car to discourage road rage. The service provided by Miles Tactical has been excellent. It would be nice if an instructional DVD were easily available.

 

Back to ASP Airweight Batons